NAME: Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
MOTTO: Excellentia Humana et Patriae opus
LOCATION: Ago iwoye , Ijebu ode, Ogun State, Nigeria.
VICE CHANCELLOR: Prof. Ganiyu Olatungi Olatude
List of courses offered in Olabisi Onabanjo University 2018

The Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) is one of the biggest universities in Nigeria. It is a state owned university (Ogun state), established in 1982. The university first had its name as the Ogun sate University, but latter changed its name in May 29, 2001 to what it is today. The Olabisi Onabanjo University is one of the most prestigious universities in Nigeria. Current the school has two campuses, and cater for about 20550 student.

Also Read:

The Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) also has different faculties, and allow for the study of many courses. These divergent courses offered in OOU will be comprehensively highlighted below to help aspirants, know all the courses offered in the University.


Below is the full list of courses offered in Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) 2018:

  • Accountancy / Accounting
  • Accounting
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology
  • Agriculture
  • Agriculture Cooperative Management
  • Anatomy
  • Applied Zoology
  • Architecture
  • Banking and Finance (Admin)
  • Biochemistry
  • Business Administration
  • Business Administration
  • Business Education
  • Business Management
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Christian Religious Knowledge / Studies
  • Civil Law
  • Computer Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Crop Production
  • Economics
  • Education Accounting
  • Education and Biology
  • Education and Chemistry
  • Education and Christian Religious Studies
  • Education and Computer Science
  • Education and Economics
  • Education and English Language
  • Education and French
  • Education and Geography / Physics
  • Education and Integrated Science
  • Education and Islamic Studies
  • Education and Mathematics
  • Education and Physics
  • Education and Political Science
  • Education and Social Studies
  • Education and Yoruba
  • English Language
  • Fine / Applied Art
  • Fisheries
  • Forestry And WildLife
  • Forestry Wildlife And Fisheries
  • French
  • Geology
  • Geology / Regional Planning
  • Guidance and Counseling
  • Health Education
  • History and Diplomatic Studies
  • Home And Hotel Management
  • Home Economics
  • Industrial And Labour Relations
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Islamic Studies
  • Mass Communication
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Medicine and Surgery
  • Nursery and Primary Education
  • Performing Arts
  • Pharmacology
  • Pharmacy
  • Philosophy
  • Physics
  • Physiology
  • Plant Science
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Public Administration
  • Secretarial Administration
  • Sociology
  • Sport Science
  • Statistics
  • Transport Planning and Management
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Yoruba

Okay, there you have the full list of courses offered in Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) in 2018. Note that the above courses were collected from the university's official website at Thus, you need not to question its authenticity. However, if you have any question as regards the list, please do let me know using the comment box below.